Water Aerobics

The ultimate in low-impact aerobics for men and women! Classes offer all the benefits of land aerobics while cushioning the body from impact and providing resistance during all exercise. Emphasis is on cardiovascular workout while toning muscles and slimming the body. Swimming skills not required. Classes are held year-round; see schedule below.
New Monthly Pass gives you unlimited access to Water Aerobics classes during the calendar month. 

11/16/18: The Education Center Pool is currently closed.  Please CLICK HERE for more information, including new program location and modified schedule.




Instructors


Bryce Halliday, Mary Beth McCarthy

Fees


  • Water Aerobics Punch Card: $57/$52 (Dist. Res.) (8 classes)
    Passes can be purchased at the District Office or from instructors at class
  • Monthly Pass $74/ $69 (Dist. Res.)
    Senior 55+ Monthly Pass $67/$62 (Dist. Res.)
    Monthly Pass can be purchased online!
  • Drop-in $8, pay instructor at class

Class Schedule  - 

Winter (starting November 5)


PH Education Center Pool: 1 Santa Barbara Road
Mary Beth W 7:20-8:20 am
Mary Beth Tu/Th 8:30-9:30 am
Mary Beth Tu/Th 6:0078:00 pm
Bryce M/W/F 8:30-9:30 am

Holidays

No class on legal holidays and instructor scheduled vacations. Modified class schedule during the November and December holiday break.

2018-19 Holidays and Schedule Changes

December 24, 2018-Jan 4, 2019 - Winter Break.  Modified Class Schedule
Monday, December 24 - Holiday, pool closed
Tuesday, December 25 - Holiday, pool closed

Wednesday, December 26 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics with Bryce

Thursday, December 27 - 8:30-9:30 am AND 6:00-7:00 pm Water Aerobics with Mary Beth

Friday, December 28 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics with Bryce

 

Monday, December 31 – Pool Closed

Tuesday, January 1 – Pool Closed. Happy New Year!

Wednesday, January 2- 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics with Bryce

Thursday, January 3- 8:30-9:30 am AND 6:00-7:00 pm Water Aerobics with Mary Beth

Friday, January 4 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics with Bryce


Monday, January 21 - Holiday, pool closed
*Thursday, January 31 - Middle School Swim Day.  AM Water Aerobics with Mary Beth meets 7:15-8:15 am*

Friday, February 15 - MDUSD Holiday, pool closed
Monday, February 18 - Holiday, pool closed
*Thursday, February 28 - Middle School Swim Day.  AM Water Aerobics with Mary Beth meets 7:15-8:15 am*

*Note: Classes are early only when Water Aerobics is meeting at PH Education Center Pool.